​​Rockingham Equity, PMA  

How to stop foreclosure, How to avoid Foreclosure


​Helping Members Stand and Fight for their Home

Call Toll Free: 800-984-0993 

open 7 days per week       7AM EST to 1opm Est  Open during Covid-19 to save your home 


The following are reviews by actual clients.  They were not paid anything to post these reviews.  They are honest and true results which occurred when using Rockingham services to stop foreclosure and then sue the banks.  For Rockingham, stopping a foreclosure is a only small part of the job.  The biggest and most important part is obtaining a good result for the home owner so they can comfortably stay in their home.
 

Roz Johnson



2 reviews

a week ago

I cannot give enough praise to Rockingham!
They have been a partner, friend and savior to me and my family. We have gone up against a very big bank who has tried to pull every trick in the book on us...from
mortgage fraud to illegal foreclosure this bank played hardball. Rockingham stopped them in their tracks...the process is hard core and nothing has intimidated nor threatened Rockingham to step up to the plate and save our home. Their knowledge of the banking and mortgage indiustry surpasses any attorneys I have contacted. Their fees are affordable and that’s the way they roll. They are a group of the most caring and knowledgeable individuals I’ve ever known and I highly recommend them to anyone out there who has a case and wants results.



Response from the owner a week ago

Thank you Roz for your review. We are very proud of the work we do to save homes. You have made our day. Sending your review to all of our staff. They all deserve a pat on the back.

******************************************************************************************************************
Melissa McLaughlin


3 reviews

2 weeks ago

They have helped a dear friend of mine fight for his home. Against all odds, she is winning and will get to keep her property. I refer people to them as often as possible. Ask for Kate, she's incredible.


Response from the owner 2 weeks ago

Thank you Melissa. You made our day knowing we saved another home.

******************************************************************************************************************
T Hoyle



1 review

2 weeks ago

This company is fantastic! I found them through a google search and had my parents contact them. They assisted my parents in savings their home. My parents got nearly $80,000.00 removed from their mortgage balance. The staff was always there to answer calls. Ultimately, my parents got a negotiated settlement and got to keep their home under a significantly reduced payment. Both my parents are retired service members, so thankful for this outfit. Without them, my veteran parents would've been homeless.

Response from the owner2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us this review. Helping save peoples homes from the Fraud being done to good people, is what we are all about. You made our day knowing we helped save another home.

******************************************************************************************************************
Marianne Lance



1 review

3 months ago

It was a long battle and in the end I got to keep my home! They were terrific guiding me through the entire process, answered endless questions and really cared about the outcome. Responses were always quick! I am very grateful for them!


Response from the owner a month ago

Thanks Marianne we appreciate your kind words. We take great pride in what we do to help home owners save their homes.

******************************************************************************************************************
Karla Negron



1 review

3 months ago

I started a nasty battle with my lender, Nationstar 6 years ago. It began with Nationstar requiring increased insurance, then they changed my insurance and cancelled my personal policy. This caused a significant increase in my monthly payment. I couldn’t afford it and found myself in foreclosure. I hired 3 other attorneys to help me fight this problem and have spent nearly $60,000.00 on attorneys all for nothing. Then I found Rockingham. They had a different approach. It worked!!!! I am beyond thrilled. My home is no longer in foreclosure and they were able to get me nearly 90k in principal reduction. All of this in 7 months After losing my husband last year, I couldn’t stand the thought of losing our home too. Now I don’t have to worry about it! Keep up the great work!!!1

Response from the owner2 weeks ago

Thank you Karla. Your comments make us very proud of the help we can give Home owners.

 

******************************************************************************************************************
K. M.




1 review

3 months ago

Rockingham is fantastic. The staff is very knowledge, kind and helpful!


Response from the owner a week ago

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know more about our firm.

******************************************************************************************************************
Tommie Lee



2 reviews

8 months ago

My name is Tommie. I am an elderly widow who nearly lost my home at the hands of my lender due to their failure to maintain clean records. My husband had secured a credit policy against our house that would've paid off our loan upon his death. I have been fighting our lender for 6 years to get them to uphold the credit policy. Without the help of Rockingham, my home would've been taken away from me illegally. Their legal experts were able to track down the original documents secured at our refinance from the Title Company who had closed its' doors. I could never repay them for their diligence. Highly recommended.1

Response from the owner 2 weeks ago

Thank you Tommie. We are proud to have you as a client and proud to help protect a widow from fraudulent foreclosure.


******************************************************************************************************************
Mike Presado



1 review

a year ago

A tremendous firm! I have referred several clients to this entity and always hear amazing results. If you or someone you know is struggling, have them contact Rockingham.



Response from the owner 2 weeks ago

Thanks Mike. We are pleased that you have referred others to our firm. Much appreciated. Our goal is to help homeowners stand up against the mortgage companies committing fraud.

******************************************************************************************************************
Todos Santos



1 review

a year ago

Fantastic! Saved my home from foreclosure.

Response from the owner 2 weeks ago

Thanks Todos. You make us proud of what we do to stand with homeowners and stop fraud in its tracks.

******************************************************************************************************************
Kathy Maxwell

 
1 review

2 days ago

This company is no doubt the best. When other companies and firms were giving me only the negative, they came along and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them over and over again.

Like

Response from the owner a day ago

Thank you Kathy for your recommendations. We are proud to help you as a client.



Herb Pearse




1 review
an hour ago-
So that you'll have a better perspective on where I'm coming from, I am a service disabled Vietnam veteran and on my third deployment into the combat zone doing shore bombardment, I came to the realization that the Vietnam war machine was for the benefit of major corporations and the banking system supporting them. Following my discharge from the military, I marched on Washington along with many others to bring an end to the Vietnam war. That being said, my efforts since then have been to do what is right for "We the People".

I purchased a home and made my payments on time for many years and in 2007 I was approached by a lending institution offering to refinance my home and they offered me a deal that appeared to be beneficial. The refinancing they provided required the loan be processed as a jumbo loan at 7.5% which was a considerably higher interest rate than the 5.85% I was paying but I was assured that as soon as the loan was processed, the interest rate would drop to well below 5.85%. The interest rate never reduced for 3 years as I continually tried to contact the lending institution to get the interest rate adjusted. I was finally told at the end of 3 years that if I wanted to discuss the interest rate, I would need to be in default. That was in 2010 and I have been fighting with the banks to this date (09/19/2020) with the expert legal assistance provided by Rockingham Equity PMA and specifically Katie, their paralegal handling my case.

I began fighting this case through the legal system in 2010 and have found during this experience that the majority of the courts are excessively influenced by, and show favoritism towards the banking system. I have also found that many of the law firms claiming to support my interests showed favoritism toward the lending institutions as well. Thanks to Rockingham Equity PMA and Katie, we finally appear to be on the winning side of this case. This will be beneficial not only to me but to others who are being manipulated by the banking and court systems. I have been working with Rockingham Equity for several years and they are by far the best protection "We the People" can have. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone needing legal assistance regarding mortgage issues.


*****************************************************************************************************************************************


Gail Powell



5 reviews
14 hours ago
After 8 years of frustration trying to save our home from foreclosure brought about through a modification fiasco, spending thousands on numerous lawyers; years of tears and stress, we discovered Rockingham Equity PMA. This firm enabled us to successfully fight the lender on their own terms. Special kudos and praise to Katie - who provided excellent guidance and advice as we took an offensive position. Katie and the Rockingham team were there with all the answers and boosted our confidence whenever needed. With their skilled assistance, we have been able to keep our home and finally live a retirement with peace and security. We will sing their praises all day long and recommend Rockingham to anyone who has reached the end of the rope and need to call in an expert to save their home .

Gail & Gary P
Like
Response from the owner11 hours ago
Thank you Gail and Gary. You make our whole team very proud of what we were able to do to help you save your home. Warmest Regards Robert